Wells fargo heures d’omaha generique viagra cartel de la drogue mexicain assassine photos
Spotify Instagram Youtube Twitter Tumblr Facebook

Cayucas

Biography


On their last album, Bigfoot, Cayucas debuted in a way that defied their namesake, the sleepy seaside town of Cayucos, CA. As listeners fell in love with its shimmering west coast vibes, Zach Yudin watched his bedroom recording project transform into a band that toured the world almost overnight, all while his songs raced across the radio. But as Zach and his twin brother and bandmate, Ben, went in to create what would become their new album, what it all came back to was something more personal. While they now call Los Angeles home, they drew from the nostalgia of their childhood growing up in Davis, CA; the nostalgia in their music that is as much about a place they've never been (that maybe no one's been to) as any actual experience. It was a freedom to imagine, to explore ideas. And it was that wandering imagination and a punchy California dream that eventually grew to become Dancing at the Blue Lagoon.

Latest News


WATCH // Cayucas’ “Hella” Video

Twin brothers Zach and Ben Yudin released their sophomore album as Cayucas earlier this summer via Secretly Canadian. Their wandering imagination, easygoing confidence and punchy California spirit are vibrant throughout Dancing at the Blue Lagoon. While the album has its fair share of personal, melancholic moments, it also has plenty of crisp, upbeat numbers, including the impossibly catchy second single Hella. The video for this song, directed by Owen Schwartzbard and premiered via Nerdist, plays on the songs lighthearted energy. As Schwartbard describes it, “It sounds like the kind of song you would take on a road trip. We ran with that idea, approaching it from the perspective of someone who could truly channel that total state of fun a kid.

Purchase Dancing At The Blue Lagoon:
Secretly Canadian // iTunes // Amazon // Independent Stores

CAYUCAS TOUR DATES:
(info and tix here)
Mon. Sept. 14 – London, UK @ Sebright Arms
Tue. Sept 15 Liile, FR @ Peniche
Wed. Sept. 16 – Paris, FR @ Pop Up Du Label
Thu. Sept. 17 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Fri. Sept. 18 – Tilburg, NL @ Incubate
Sat. Sept. 19 – Hamburg, DE @ Kleiner Donner
Mon. Sept. 21 – Leipzig, DE @ Taubchental Club
Tue. Sept. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Privatclub
Wed. Sept. 23 – Dusseldorf, DE @ Forum Freies
Thu. Sept. 24 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix

LISTEN // Cayucas ‘Dancing at the Blue Lagoon’ Now Streaming Via Hype Machine

cayu_DATBL--cover-front-FINAL

Cayucas new album, Dancing at the Blue Lagoon, is currently streaming in full via Hype Machine until its release next Tuesday, June 23rd on Secretly Canadian. Continuing where they left off on their 2013 debut, Bigfoot, twin brothers Zach and Ben Yudin maintain the band’s summery atmosphere, while deepening their California roots with lyrics focusing on their upbringing in the suburbs of Sacramento. Coated in poppy nostalgia, Dancing at the Blue Lagoon is the perfect album for a sunny day.

Following the release of Dancing at the Blue Lagoon, Cayucas will take to the road for a massive summer tour running through July and August. The North American dates are bookended by a special KCRW Summer Nights performance and a stop at Music Fest NW. A full list of shows is below.

Pre-order Dancing at the Blue Lagoon via SCD, Amazon, iTunes, or your local record store.

CAYUCAS TOUR DATES
[All dates + tickets here: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Sat. June 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ One Colorado (KCRW’s Summer Nights)
Tue. July 14 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Wed. July 15 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Thu. July 16 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Sat. July 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Mon. July 20 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. July 22 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Thu. July 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry
Fri. July 24 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. July 25 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Sun. July 26 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Tue. July 28 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Wed. July 29 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Fri. July 31 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sat. Aug. 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Mon. Aug. 3 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Wed. Aug. 5 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Thu. Aug. 6 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Fri. Aug. 7 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
Sat. Aug. 8 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Sun. Aug. 9 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Sat. Aug. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
Sat. Aug. 15 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Restaurant & Music Club
Sun. Aug. 16 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium
Mon. Aug. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Aug. 20 – Vancouver, CA @ Electric Owl
Fri. Aug. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat. Aug. 22 – Portland, OR @ Music Fest NW
Mon. Sept. 14 – London, UK @ Sebright Arms
Tue. Sept. 15 – Lille, FR @ Peniche
Wed. Sept. 16 – Paris, FR @ Pop Up Du Label
Thu. Sept. 17 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Fri. Sept. 18 – Tilburg, NL @ Incubate
Sat. Sept. 19 – Hamburg, DE @ Kleiner Donner
Mon. Sept. 21 – Leipzig, DE @ Taubchental Club
Tue. Sept. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Privatclub
Wed. Sept. 23 – Dusseldorf, DE @ Forum Freies
Thu. Sept. 24 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix