ARTIST_CAPS

G&V EP // Gardens & Villa Announce Free ‘Televisor’ EP, Listen To “Love Affair”, On Tour Now




Celebrating a successful string of summer shows and a new slew of fall tour dates starting tomorrow night, Gardens & Villa have released a new EP Televisor for free via their website www.gardensandvilla.com. Premiering via Stereogum this morning, preview the new EP with “Love Affair (Swift Demo)” above or on our Youtube / Soundcloud.

According to the band, Televisor is a collection of musical sketches, the majority of which were playfully brought into existence when they stopped by Richard Swift‘s National Freedom studio in February of 2012. During psychological experiments inspired by Carl Jung’s ‘Liber Novus’ they reflected on madness and greatness, searching for inspiration in redeeming symbols: smoke, mirrors and the late night hiss. Some danced in-between takes or barked like a train. The band later described their time with Swift as “a fun and frenzied recording, undertaken during professional hysterics.” The other pieces of Televisor were selected from the Dunes recordings with Tim Goldsworthy in 2013. Together these sessions represent some of the more hidden, shrouded sinews of a sonic structure, the unseen movements and psychedelic corridors of Gardens & Villa.

If you haven’t already, pick up their new album Dunes Dunes from iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution, or your local record store.


GV-Televisor_1-yellow

TELEVISOR EP TRACK LIST
1. Bullet Train (Swift Demo)
2. Love Affair (Swift Demo)
3. Minnesota (Swift Demo)
4. Sleepy Willow (Goldsworthy Demo)
5. Window Man (Goldsworthy Demo


UPCOMING TOUR DATES:

[Tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Fri. Sept. 12 – San Luis Obispo, CA @ SLO Brewing Company
Sat. Sept. 13 – Sacramento, CA @ THIS Block Party
Thurs. Sept. 18 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
Fri. Sept. 19 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Constellation Room
Sat. Sept. 20 – Las Vegas, NV @ Bunkhouse Saloon
Mon. Sept. 22 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Tues. Sept. 23 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Thurs. Sept. 25 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Fri. Sept. 26 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Sat. Sept. 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ MidPoint Music Festival
Sun. Sept. 28 – Champaign-Urbana, IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival
Tues. Sept. 30 – Nashville, TN @ High Watt
Wed. Oct. 1 – Asheville, NC @ The Mill Room
Thurs. Oct. 2 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Fri. Oct. 3 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sat. Oct. 4 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Sun. Oct. 5 – Philadelpha, PA @ Johnny’s Brenda’s
Tues. Oct. 7 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Wed. Oct. 8 – Providence, RI @ Fete Lounge
Thurs. Oct. 9 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Oct. 10 – Rochester, NY @ Lovin’ Cup
Sat. Oct. 11 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Sun. Oct. 12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe
Tues. Oct. 14 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Wed. Oct. 15 – Pontiac, MI @ The Pike Room at The Crofoot
Thurs. Oct. 16 – Indianapolis, IN @ Radio Radio
Fri. Oct. 17 – Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin: der Rathskeller
Sat. Oct. 18 – Ames, IA @ The Maintenance Shop
Sun. Oct. 19 – Kansas City, MO @ The recordBar
Tues. Oct. 21 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Wed. Oct. 23 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Thurs. Nov. 6 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace
Fri. Nov. 7 – San Antonio, TX @ 502 Bar
Sun. Nov. 9 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
Thurs. Nov. 20 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst
Fri. Nov. 21 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Sat. Nov. 22 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. Dec. 13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex

ON TOUR // Electric Youth Confirm First Headlining Tour, Share Maths Time Joy’s Remix Of “Runaway”, Debut Album Out 9/30


We are very excited to share with you that come November, Electric Youth will be trekking across the US and Canada on their first headlining tour. The ten dates include a stop at LA’s The Roxy (11/3), NYC’s Music Hall of Williamsburg (11/12), and a stop in their hometown of Toronto (11/18). Full dates are below. To celebrate the news, the band has paired up with XLR8R to share with us the Maths Time Joy Remix of “Runaway”, which you can listen to above or here on Youtube/Soundcloud.

The band’s new album Innerworld will be out at the end of the month but you can pre-order it now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

Electric Youth North American Fall Tour:
11/03 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy
11/04 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
11/06 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
11/07 – Victoria, BC @ Victoria Event Centre
11/08 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial
11/12 – New York, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
11/13 – Washington D.C. @ Black Cat
11/14 – Philadelphia, PA @ District N9NE
11/15 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
11/18 – Toronto, ON @ Hoxton

WATCH // Tomas Barfod Shares Live Session For “Pulsing (Feat. Nina K)”, US Tour Starts Tomorrow

In anticipation of his upcoming US dates, Danish sound-wizard Tomas Barfod has shared with us a live session of “Pulsing (Feat. Nina K)“. Nina K‘s bouncing vocals cartwheel over double drum kits (One of which has Tomas at the helm) and swell to fill the antique, vaulted ceilings of the recording space. Watch the video above or on our Youtube page.

You can catch Barfod in the flesh as he performs a trio of DJ sets in the US, starting tomorrow in San Francisco tomorrow at the Rickshaw Shop. Full dates are below.

If you haven’t already, pick up Barfod’s Beatport EP exclusively through the Beatport site here.

Purchase Love Me now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

TOMAS BARFOD TOUR DATES:
Thurs. Sept. 11 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Fri. Sept. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Sat. Sept. 13 – Chicago, IL @ Primary
Fri. Nov. 7 – Reykjavik, IS @ Iceland Airwaves

WATCH // Electric Youth Share SC Live Session Part 1 – “A Real Hero” Via NPR Music, New Album ‘Innerworld’ Out 9/30




Electric Youth have shared another look at their SC debut Innerworld out September 30th / 29th in the EU. The group played a special live session version for uys of their hit single “A Real Hero” which NPR Music premiered at the end of last week. Watch the session above or here on Youtube.

The new album will be out at the end of the month but you can pre-order it now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

For more info follow Electric Youth on Facebook, Twitter, or head to their website to subscribe to their newsletter.

AUDIO

VIDEOS

TOUR DATES

09/20/14
Chicago, IL - The Goose Island 312 Urban Block Party

11/01/14
Dallas, TX - Untapped Festival

10/11/14
Pasadena, CA - Taste of South Lake - FREE SHOW

10/12/14
Los Angeles, CA - Bootleg HiFi

11/03/14
Los Angeles, CA - The Roxy

11/04/14
San Francisco, CA - Great American Music Hall

11/06/14
Seattle, WA - The Crocodile

See all upcoming shows

AGENT CONTACT